Accessibility View Close toolbar

Testimonials

We value our clients' experience at Windermere Animal Hosital. If your pet or animal is currently a patient, please feel free to complete the following Client Experience Questionnaire. The Questionnaire is in Adobe Acrobat format, and requires the free Acrobat Reader to view.

Download & Print Questionnaire

Dr. Giridhar Reddy


Tina ‎ - Oct 1, 2010 Dr. Reddy Saved Alpha's Life! When Alpha, our family dog, was two years old, he was very sick and Dr. Reddy was his early care vet. He worked hard to discover that Alpha had Addison's Disease, a very rare diagnosis in dogs that took many tests to pinpoint. When Dr. Reddy prescribed medicine, Alpha was very responsive. Dr. Reddy is very good about following up and readjusting the medication. Alpha is now a very happy and active dog, and we are happy to have him with us five years later! Alpha says thank you, Dr. Reddy! He's the best vet that Alpha has ever had!


Jul 19, 2010

Incredible Pet Care A few months back my husband and I took in a very old little black poodle named Higgins who was in deparate need of having his teeth cleaned. He was a very unhappy little guy and had little to no spark to him. Dr. Reddy and his staff were just incredible. After his initial exam Dr. Reddy explained the high risk involved due to his age and a heart murmur and we needed to make a decision. We decided to go ahead with the teeth cleaning praying he would make it thru the anesthesia. Little Mr. Higgins came thru with flying colors and he now as my daughter says "power walks" all over the house. Thank you all for giving us a few more good years with our little guy. You are the best!!


May 11, 2010

Outstanding! I wish I could give Dr. Reddy and his staff 10 stars. What an amazing vet! My cat has been very sick and he has stayed late one night and come to the office after hours just so we could bring her in. He calls to see how she is doing and it just means so much to us. Dr. Reddy genuinely cares about her well being. We have found a new vet for all of our pets needs.


Mar 25, 2010

Excellent Pet Care Our excellent care started even before we stepped foot into the office. I called around to see about rates at other vets offices because I wanted a second opinion on my dogs eye problem. I called the office on a Wednesday, the one day they are closed, not thinking I would get a call back until the next day and got a call back from them within 20 minutes. Dr. Reddy talked with me over the phone about my dogs issues. I was surprised because he was genuinely concerned about my dog and even offered to meet me at his office on his day off. Dr. Ready and his staff are wonderful and I appreciated them showing me how much the tests were going to run before they ran them on my dog. I haven't gone to a vet that has done this once. I was very impressed with there customer service and knowledge. I will now take all my dogs to Dr. Reddy.


Mar 2, 2010 Pet care Dr. Reddy and his staff are wonderful! Our St. Bernard fell and couldn't put any weight on her hind legs. We took her to Dr. Reddy and he was extremely thorough, patient and kind. He spent over an hour talking to us about her condition and what we could do to make her more comfortable. He even offered to make a house call, if need be. I was highly impressed. We will definitely go back to Dr. Reddy.


Vidya ‎ - Jan 19, 2011 beerose

Reviews: 1

Posted on 2/12/2011


GREAT VET

Dr. Reddy has worked on all 3 of my dogs with superb results. When my 14 year old dog needed surgery, he LISTENED to my concerns and called me several times during the day with reports so I wouldn't worry. He explains everything and answers all my questions so I can understand. His rates are reasonable, and he gives you a printed estimate with both cost and procedure. The staff is great, too, and have always been helpful. His hours fit our busy life, and the location is perfect. Dr. Reddy obviously loves pets and it shows in his wonderful work.


animalover59

Reviews: 1

Posted on 2/8/2011

Dr. Reddy is great!!

Dr. Reddy is wonderful. When we first discovered my cat had mouth and gum issues, he actually brought out one of his textbooks and gave me a lesson and told me and my husband the special things we would have to do care for our cat's progressive disease. His wife who is also a vet came in to help when Dr. Reddy was out of town and was equally as sweet, knowledgeable and caring as him. I highly recommend!


waldo111

Reviews: 1

Posted on 1/14/2011

Home Town Vet

I am so thankful that Dr. Reddy opened his practice in Windermere, just a few minutes away from my home. The best thing about Dr. Reddy is that he always takes time to talk with you about your pet's diagnosis. He compares the symptoms your pet is experiencing to what you would feel as a human. Dr. Reddy is compassionate and understands when you tear up because a cherished member of your family is sick. He knows your pet by name and never rushes you through an examination. Our dog, Waldo, is 14+ years old and fighting through her second bout with cancer. We are seeing specialists for her chemotherapy treatment, but always consult Dr. Reddy for his opinion. I hope Dr. Reddy can maintain his Home Town Vet style as his practice grows. I couldn't be more pleased with the care and compassion he has shown Waldo, and I recommend him to all my friends who have pets.


Sagar_J

Reviews: 1

Posted on 11/3/2010

High Quality Affordable Vet Services

This is a brand new state of the art facility with well trained, professional staff providing a wide range of pet health services. The office staff were very friendly and helpful and Dr. Reddy is caring, knowledgeable and excellent!

From regular preventive services (vaccines, testing, etc) to grooming, my experience has been exceptional. They explain to you what they are doing, why, what it costs and no surprises.

Highly recommend for all your petcare needs including boarding.


Haygin

Reviews: 6

Posted on 10/4/2010

Good Experience From The Start

My kitty got sick Saturday afternoon and I was scared I would have to wait until Monday to have him checked. I called Dr. Reddy Sunday morning and he actually answered the phone. He spent a lot of time talking with me then decided he needed to see Winston that day so I took him over. I left him so he could do the appropriate tests and monitor him for a few hours before sending him home that evening with his meds and a plan. He called me the next morning to check on him and again, was patient as I asked questions and shared my concerns.

Overall, Dr. Reddy is attentive, knowledgeable, and helpful. He doesn’t mind spending time explaining things to you in detail. As mentioned in another review, I also like that he goes over the charges with you before he begins. His staff is very nice and helpful and his office is clean with up-to-date equipment. His rates are reasonable too! Plus - OPEN ON SUNDAY – with no additional weekend or after hours charge. When does that ever happen? I believe I have found a Vet I can count on who really cares, is available and will have the best interest of my pets in mind.


tmsande

Reviews: 1

Posted on 10/1/2010

Dr. Reddy saved Alpha's life!

When Alpha, our family dog, was two years old, he was very sick and Dr. Reddy was his early care vet. He worked hard to discover that Alpha had Addison's Disease, a very rare diagnosis in dogs that took many tests to pinpoint. When Dr. Reddy prescribed medicine, Alpha was very responsive. Dr. Reddy is very good about following up and readjusting the medication. Alpha is now a very happy and active dog, and we are happy to have him with us five years later! Alpha says thank you, Dr. Reddy! He's the best vet that Alpha has ever had!


biscuit1

Reviews: 1

Posted on 8/22/2010

Happy Pugs!

Recently our regular vet decided to no longer do general care and do specialized surgery, so we needed to find a new vet. We found Dr. Reddy on line and called him for an introductory visit. He had us come in and bring our 3 pugs to meet him at his facility. The facility is new, and state of the art and the staff is highly trained and experienced and couldn't be more friendly. Dr. Reddy made us feel welcome and was open about his philosophy of pet care and about his experience, and his fees for services. The fees are very fair and we did not hesitate to make Dr. Reddy our new vet. Our pugs are very happy with our choice. We highly recommend Windermere Animal Hospital and Dr. Reddy, and staff.


SheaAH

Reviews: 1

Posted on 6/30/2010

Affordable Pet Care!

Finally, pet care that's actually affordable. I have had vaccinations and grooming there saved nearly 30% from what I was paying a few miles away and this place is walking distance from my house. They did a superior grooming job too. A great find!


dtrainer

Reviews: 1

Posted on 3/25/2010

Excellent Pet Care

Our excellent care started even before we stepped foot into the office. I called around to see about rates at other vets offices because I wanted a second opinion on my dogs eye problem. I called the office on a Wednesday, the one day they are closed, not thinking I would get a call back until the next day and got a call back from them within 20 minutes. Dr. Reddy talked with me over the phone about my dogs issues. I was surprised because he was genuinely concerned about my dog and even offered to meet me at his office on his day off. Dr. Ready and his staff are wonderful and I appreciated them showing me how much the tests were going to run before they ran them on my dog. I haven't gone to a vet that has done this once. I was very impressed with there customer service and knowledge. I will now take all my dogs to Dr. Reddy.


mstmln

Reviews: 1

Posted on 2/22/2010

The Best Vet Care Around

Highly qualified, professional vet, truely caring for our pets & their health care needs for 8+ yrs. Friendly, helpful & courteous staff. Highly Recommend.

  • "Dr. Daphne is one of the most caring vets we’ve known. Even our 18-year old cat, Oliver, immediately took to her–he articulated his affection very loudly and showed his appreciation by sharing something of a personal nature. Despite all of that, Daphne called him a “good boy.” We love Dr. Daphne!"
    FRED & BARBARA W.
  • "I can’t tell you how grateful we are that we have such awesome vets! Your patience, communication, and above-and-beyond care is just incredible, and I know Hammie and Bear are in great hands."
    Jenna W.
  • "Thank you! I’ve used other home vets but you are by far the best."
    Nadine G.

Our Locations

Office Hours

Monday:

9:00 AM-6:00 pm

Tuesday:

9:00 AM-6:00 pm

Wednesday:

Closed

Thursday:

9:00 AM-6:00 pm

Friday:

9:00 AM-6:00 pm

Saturday:

9:00 am-5:00 pm

Sunday:

12:00 am-5:00 pm